Discernment & Discourse

Dallas Hall

Discernment and Discourse Faculty

English Department Administration

Name

E-mail

Phone

Position

Darryl Dickson-Carr

dcarr@smue.edu

214-768-2215

Chair

Dan Moss

dmoss@smu.edu

214-768-2297

Director, Undergraduate Studies

Rajani Sudan

rsudan@smu.edu

214-768-2062

Director, Graduate Studies

Blackman, Diana

dgrumble@smu.edu

214-768-3832

Director, Discernment and Discourse

David Haynes

dhaynes@smu.edu

214-768-3561

Director, Creative Writing

Bonnie Wheeler

bwheeler@smu.edu

214-768-2949

Director, Medieval Studies

John Wheeler

wheeler@smu.edu

214-768-1129

Director, ESL & IEP Programs

Susie Duarte

sduarte@smu.edu

214-768-2981

Administrative Assistant to the D & D Director

Mary Felipe

mfelipe@smu.edu

214-768-2946

Administrative Assistant to the Chair

Discernment and Discourse Faculty

 Name

 E-mail

 Phone      

Position

Amsel, Stephanie

samsel@smu.edu

214-768-2492

Lecturer in English, HSP Director

Arbery, Joan

jarbery@smu.edu

214-768-4056

Lecturer in English

Cardona, Ellen   214-768-2505 Adjunct
Derdyn, LeeAnn lderdeyn@smu.edu 214-768-2409 Adjunct

Gibson, Lee

lgibson@smu.edu

214-768-4253

Writing Center Faculty

Goyne, Jo

jgoyne@smu.edu

214-768-2388

Sr. Lecturer in English

Hall, Alane

alaneh@smu.edu

214-768-4375

Adjunct

Harvell, Marta

alaneh@smu.edu

214-768-3952

Lecturer in English, HSP Director  

Hopper, Vanessa A.

vhopper@smu.edu

214-768-xxxx

Sr. Lecturer in English

Hunt, Ruth  ruthh@smu.edu 214-768-4521 Adjunct

Lange, Pam

plange@smu.edu

214-768-2383

Sr. Lecturer in English

Levy, Bruce

blevy@smu.edu

214-768-xxxx

Sr. Lecturer in English

Mueller, Mary Catherine  mcmueller@smu.edu 214-768-xxxx Adjunct

Newton, Pauline

pnewton@smu.edu

214-768-1956

Lecturer in English

Norman, Susan snorman@smu.edu 214-768-xxxx Adjunct

Pisano, Patricia

ppisano@smu.edu

214-768-2409

Lecturer in English

Polster, Kristen

kpolster@smu.edu

214-768-2691

Lecturer in English

Seaney, Ona

oseaney@smu.edu

214-768-2394

Lecturer in English

Sloan, Ross

srsloan@smu.edu

214-768-4862

Lecturer in English

Smith, Kathryn smithkn@smu.edu  214-768-xxxx Adjunct

Stephens, Lori Ann

loris@smu.edu

214-768-xxxx

Lecturer in English

Tongate, Vicki

vtongate@smu.edu

214-768-xxxx

Lecturer in English

Watkins, LaToya   214-768-xxxx Adjunct
Wheeler, Jamie jfwheeler@smu.edu  214-768-4375 Adjunct
Whitehead, Barbara bwhitehead@smu.edu 214-768-xxxx Adjunct

Wood, Angela

angelaw@smu.edu

214-768-xxxx

Lecturer in English