Dean's Office

Dedman College Administration

Contact the Dean's Office

Physical location:
3225 University Blvd.
2nd Floor, West Wing, Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205 

Phone: 214-768-2440
E-mail: DedmanDean@smu.edu 
Fax: 214-768-4129

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 750235
Dallas, TX 75275-0235

Office of the Dean

Dean, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences as of August 12, 2014
Thomas DiPiero
Ph.D., Cornell University

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Cindy L. Havens 
203 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205 
Phone: 214-768-3212 
E-mail: chavens@smu.edu

Receptionist
Barbara Cook Thomas
200 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2440
Email: bcthomas@smu.edu

Office of Academic Affairs

Senior Associate Dean and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Peter K. Moore
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
202 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-4485
E-mail: pmoore@smu.edu

Assistant to the Associate Dean
Brooke Guelker
204 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2168
E-mail: bguelker@smu.edu

Office of Administration

Director of Facilities
Scot Montague
216 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2809
E-mail: smontagu@smu.edu

Office of Research

Associate Dean for Research
Renee McDonald 
Ph.D., University of Houston  
206 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-1128 
E-mail: rmcdonal@smu.edu

Office of Development and Alumni Affairs

Executive Director - Principal Gifts
Robin Maness
205 Dallas Hall
Phone:214-768-3890
E-Mail: rmaness@smu.edu 

Advancement Associate
Margi Evans
213 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2608
E-mail: mfevans@smu.edu

Office of Recruiting and Communications

Director of Recruiting and Communications
Kim Konkel
210 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2081
E-mail: kkonkel@smu.edu

Undergraduate Recruiter 
Annie Bures
212 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-1908 
E-mail: abures@smu.edu

Marketing Specialist 
Katie Nickles 
214 Dallas Hall 
Dallas, TX 75205 
Phone: 214-768-2560 
E-mail: knickles@smu.edu

Coordinator
Scholle Robertson
214 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2532
E-mail: scholle@smu.edu

Office of Finance

Financial Officer 
Rick Fethke
B.B.A., Eastern Michigan University
209 Dallas Hall
Dallas Tx 75205
Phone: 214-768-2648
E-mail: rfethke@smu.edu

Assistant Financial Officer
Janice Kranz
207 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2649
E-mail: janice@smu.edu

Assistant Financial Officer
Crystal Hughes 
213 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2716
E-mail: cshughes@smu.edu

Office of General Education

Associate Dean for General Education
Phone: 214-768-2203

Assistant Dean for the University Curriculum
Vicki L. Hill
Ph.D. University of Buffalo 
G02 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-3292
E-mail: vhill@smu.edu

Director of Operations 
Julián Guevara 
G02 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone:214-768-2250 
E-mail: jguevara@smu.edu

Coordinator
Jennifer R. Smith
G02 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2202
E-mail: smithjr@smu.edu

Administrative Assistant 
Lisa Berry
G02 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2508
E-mail: leberry@smu.edu

University Advising Center

Director of the University Advising Center
Ellen C. Richmond
108C Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2116
E-mail: erichmond@smu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Dania Ortiz 
108 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205 Phone: 214-768-2291
E-mail: daniao@smu.edu

University Honors Program

Director
David D. Doyle Jr.
G02B Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 752905
Phone: 214-768-2813
E-mail: ddoyle@smu.edu

Associate Director
Sally Spaniolo
G02A Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2813
E-mail: sspaniolo@smu.edu

Office of Student Records and Academic Services

Director of Student Records and Academic Services
J. Jay Orenduff
134D Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-4081
E-mail: jorenduff@smu.edu

Degree Counselor – Student Last Names A - G
Tiffany Heape
134 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2934
E-mail: theape@smu.edu

Degree Counselor – Student Last Names H – O
Jennifer Buenrostro
134 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-4010
E-mail: jbuenros@smu.edu

Degree Counselor – Student Last Names P – Z
Lisa Miller
134 Clements Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2309
E-mail: lamiller@smu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-768-2298 
E-mail: dcrecords@smu.edu