Dean's Office

Dedman College Administration

 

Office of the Dean

 

Dean, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences

Thomas DiPiero
Ph.D., Cornell University
203 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3212
  Executive Assistant to the Dean 
Cindy L. Havens 
203 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3212
E-mail: chavens@smu.edu
   Administrative Assistant
Barbara Cook Thomas
200 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2440
Email: bcthomas@smu.edu
  Academic Research Analyst
Jie Sun
208 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2340
E-mail: jies@smu.edu 

Office of Research and Academic Affairs

  Senior Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs
Renee McDonald
Ph.D., University of Houston
204 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-1128
E-mail: rmcdonal@smu.edu
Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean
Angela Davis
204 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2168
Email: aadavis@smu.edu
 

 

Associate Dean for Curriculum
Thomas W. Carr
200 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3460
Email: tcarr@smu.edu

 

  Assistant to the Associate Dean
Karen Jung
216 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2691
Email: kkjung@smu.edu
 

University Advising Center

 

Director of the University Advising Center
Ellen C. Richmond
108C Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2116
E-mail: erichmond@smu.edu

 

Administrative Assistant
Dania Ortiz
108 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2291
E-mail: daniao@smu.edu

Office of Student Records and Academic Services

 

Director of Student Records and Academic Services
J. Jay Orenduff
134D Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-4081
E-mail: jorenduff@smu.edu

 

Degree Counselor – Student Last Names A - G
Jose De Haro
134F Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2934             
E-mail: jdeharo@smu.edu

 

Degree Counselor – Student Last Names H - O
Kenneth Cedeno
134E Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-4010
E-mail: kcedeno@smu.edu

 

Degree Counselor – Student Last Names P – Z
Lisa Miller
134B Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2309
E-mail: lamiller@smu.edu

 

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-768-2298
E-mail: dcrecords@smu.edu

Office of Administration

  

Director of Facilities
Scot Montague
206 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2809
E-mail: smontagu@smu.edu

 

Academic Technology Services

 

Director
Michael J. Robertson
Ph.D., University of North Texas
104 Hyer Hall
Phone: 214-768-1148
E-mail: robertsonm@smu.edu 

 

Albert Schweitzer Fellowship

 

Director
Courtney Roy
211 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2781
E-mail: caroy@smu.edu 

Office of Development and Alumni Affairs

  Director of Development
Mary Lynn Amoyo
205 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-9202
E-mail: mamoyo@smu.edu
 

Advancement Associate
213 Dallas Hall  
Phone: 214-768-2608
E-mail: 

Office of Recruiting and Communications


  Assistant Dean of Recruiting and Communications
Kim Konkel
210 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2081
E-mail: kkonkel@smu.edu
  Marketing Specialist
Katie Nickles
214 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2560
E-mail: knickles@smu.edu
  Recruiter
Heather Jones
214 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-1908
E-mail: hnjones@smu.edu
 

Office of Finance


  

Financial Business Manager
Charlene K. Pinkerton
209 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2298
E-mail: ckpinkerton@smu.edu

 

University Honors Program


  Director
David D. Doyle Jr.
G02B Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2813
E-mail: ddoyle@smu.edu
  Associate Director
Sally Spaniolo
M.A., Michigan State University
G02A Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2094
E-mail: sspaniolo@smu.edu

Contact the
Dean's Office


Physical location:
3225 University Blvd.
2nd Floor, West Wing, Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205 

Phone: 214-768-2440
E-mail: DedmanDean@smu.edu 
Fax: 214-768-4129

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 750235
Dallas, TX 75275-0235