Dean's Office

Dedman College Administration

 Office of the Dean  
 

Dean, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences

Thomas DiPiero
Ph.D., Cornell University
203 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3212
  Executive Assistant to the Dean 
Cindy L. Havens 
203 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-3212
E-mail: chavens@smu.edu
  Receptionist
Barbara Cook Thomas
200 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2440
Email: bcthomas@smu.edu
 Office of General Education  
  Senior Associate Dean and Associate Dean for General Education
Peter K. Moore
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
G01 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-4485
E-mail: pmoore@smu.edu
  Assistant to the Associate Dean
Brooke Guelker
G02 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-3444             
E-mail: bguelker@smu.edu
  Assistant Dean for the University Curriculum
Vicki L. Hill  
G02 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-3292
E-mail: vhill@smu.edu
  Director of Operations
Julián Guevara
G02 Clements Hall
Phone:214-768-2250
E-mail: jguevara@smu.edu
  Administrative Assistant
Lisa Berry
G02 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2508
E-mail: leberry@smu.edu
Office of Research and Academic Affairs  
  Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs
Renee McDonald
Ph.D., University of Houston
200 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-1128
E-mail: rmcdonal@smu.edu
  Assistant to the Associate Dean
Angela Davis
204 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2168
Email: aadavis@smu.edu
 Office of Administration  
  Director of Facilities
Scot Montague
206 Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205
Phone: 214-768-2809
E-mail: smontagu@smu.edu
Office of Development and Alumni Affairs  
  Executive Director - Principal Gifts
Robin Maness
205 Dallas Hall
Phone:214-768-3890
E-Mail: rmaness@smu.edu
  Assistant Director of Development
Jed Schwendiman
212 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2691
E-mail: jschwendiman@smu.edu
  Advancement Associate
Margi Evans
213 Dallas Hall  
Phone: 214-768-2608
E-mail: mfevans@smu.edu
Office of Recruiting and Communications
  Director of Recruiting and Communications
Kim Konkel
210 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2081
E-mail: kkonkel@smu.edu
  Undergraduate Recruiter
Annie Bures
208 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-1908
E-mail: abures@smu.edu
  Marketing Specialist
Katie Nickles
214 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2560
E-mail: knickles@smu.edu
  Coordinator
Scholle Robertson
214 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2532
E-mail: scholle@smu.edu
 Office of Finance
  Financial Officer
Rick Fethke
B.B.A., Eastern Michigan University
209 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2648
E-mail: rfethke@smu.edu
  Assistant Financial Officer
Janice Kranz
207 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2649
E-mail: janice@smu.edu
  Assistant Financial Officer
Crystal Hughes
213 Dallas Hall
Phone: 214-768-2716
E-mail: cshughes@smu.edu
 University Advising Center
  Director of the University Advising Center
Ellen C. Richmond
108C Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2116
E-mail: erichmond@smu.edu
  Administrative Assistant
Dania Ortiz
108 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2291
E-mail: daniao@smu.edu
 University Honors Program
  Director
David D. Doyle Jr.
G02B Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2813
E-mail: ddoyle@smu.edu
  Associate Director
Sally Spaniolo
G02A Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2813
E-mail: sspaniolo@smu.edu
Office of Student Records and Academic Services
  Director of Student Records and Academic Services
J. Jay Orenduff
134D Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-4081
E-mail: jorenduff@smu.edu
  Degree Counselor – Student Last Names A - G
Allison Berk
134 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2934
E-mail: aberk@smu.edu
  Degree Counselor – Student Last Names H – O
Jennifer Buenrostro
134 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-4010
E-mail: jbuenros@smu.edu
  Degree Counselor – Student Last Names P – Z
Lisa Miller
134 Clements Hall
Phone: 214-768-2309
E-mail: lamiller@smu.edu
  Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-768-2298
E-mail: dcrecords@smu.edu

Contact the
Dean's Office


Physical location:
3225 University Blvd.
2nd Floor, West Wing, Dallas Hall
Dallas, TX 75205 

Phone: 214-768-2440
E-mail: DedmanDean@smu.edu 
Fax: 214-768-4129

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 750235
Dallas, TX 75275-0235