Meet the CPH Team

Center for Presidential History

Meet the CPH Team


Staff

Jeffrey A. Engel

Director
jaengel@smu.edu
CV

Brian Franklin

Associate Director
brfranklin@smu.edu
CV

Ronna Spitz

Coordinator
rspitz@smu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Aaron Crawford

Postdoctoral Fellow
acrawford@smu.edu

Sarah Coleman

Postdoctoral Fellow
srcoleman@smu.edu

Paul Renfro

Postdoctoral Fellow
prenfro@smu.edu
CV

Lindsay Chervinsky

Postdoctoral Fellow
lchervinsky@smu.edu
CV

Blake Earle

Postdoctoral Fellow
earlet@smu.edu

 

Fellows

Thomas J. Knock

Distinguished Fellow
tknock@smu.edu
CV

LaiYee Leong

Fellow
lleong@smu.edu

Sylvia Hoffert

Fellow

Hervey Priddy

Fellow

Timothy Sayle

Fellow
tim.sayle@utoronto.ca

Past Fellows

Michael Nelson

Fellow

Evan McCormick

Postdoctoral Fellow
emccormick@smu.edu
CV

Writing Fellows

Each Spring semester, in collaboration with the William P. Clements Department of History and the Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, the Center for Presidential History hosts one faculty member from the History Department who is completing work on their second major manuscript project.

2017

Kate Carté Engel

The Cause of True Religion

2016

Sabri Ates

In the Name of the Nation and the Caliph:
The Sheik Ubeidullah Rebellion of 1880

2015

Melissa Dowling

The Cult of Isis and the Suffering Heroine:
Heliodorus’ Aithiopika

2014

Thomas Knock

The Rise of a Prairie Statesman: The Life and Times of George McGovern