Meet the CPH Team

Center for Presidential History

Meet the CPH Team


Staff

Jeffrey A. Engel

Director
(Fall 2015 Sabbatical)
jaengel@smu.edu

Thomas J. Knock

Interim Director
tknock@smu.edu

Brian R. Franklin

Associate Director
brfranklin@smu.edu

Ronna Spitz

Coordinator
rspitz@smu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Aaron Crawford

Postdoctoral Fellow
acrawford@smu.edu

Timothy Sayle

Postdoctoral Fellow
tsayle@smu.edu

Evan McCormick

Postdoctoral Fellow
 

Fellows

LaiYee Leong

Fellow

Michael Nelson

Fellow

Sylvia Hoffert

Fellow

Hervey Priddy

Fellow

Writing Fellows

Each Spring semester, in collaboration with the William P. Clements Department of History and the Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, the Center for Presidential History hosts one faculty member from the History Department who is completing work on their second major manuscript project.

2016

Dr. Sabri Ates

In the Name of the Nation and the Caliph:
The Sheik Ubeidullah Rebellion of 1880

2015

Dr. Melissa Dowling

The Cult of Isis and the Suffering Heroine:
Heliodorus’ Aithiopika

2014

Dr. Thomas Knock

The Life and Times of George McGovern