Give Now

Hunt Leadership Scholars Program

spacer

Events Calendar

August 2016
Saturday, August 19 2:00pm-3:30pm: Welcome Reception
Blanton Building, First Floor
Tuesday, August 22 1:00pm-6:00pm: Hunt Scholar Photos
Perkins Administration Building 311
Friday, August 25 Taos Retreat (returning Sunday, August 27)
September 2016
Week of September 4 SMU Abroad Workshops for First Year Hunt Scholars
Sign up online; more information to come
Wednesday, September 13 11:00am-2:00pm: Study Abroad Fair
Bob Hope Lobby, Owen Fine Arts Center
Tuesday, September 26 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Richard Haass & Fareed Zakaria with David Gergen
Friday, September 22 3:30pm: Family Weekend Reception
Location TBD
October 2016
 Sunday, October 22

5:30pm: Group Dinner
Lindsay & Joe Davis's house

Tuesday, October 24

3:30pm-5:00pm: Tate Lecture Student Forum Ushers Needed 

8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Amanda Lindhout

November 2016
Tuesday, November 28 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Sarah Parcak
December 2016
Tuesday, December 5 5:00pm-6:30pm: Holiday Party
Location TBD
January 2017
Tuesday, January 31 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Ian Bremmer
February 2017
Saturday, February 10 8:15am: Annual Service Project
Location TBD
 Tuesday, February 27

3:30pm-5:00pm: Tate Lecture Student Forum Ushers Needed

8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Darren Walker

March 2017
Tuesday, March 20

5:15pm: Tate Lecture Group Photo
McFarlin Auditorium Steps

6:00pm: Tate Lecture Reception and Dinner
Mack Ballroom

8:00pm: Tate Lecture, all Hunt Scholars invited
David Petraeus

Thursday, March 22 Hunt Leadership Scholar Finalists Arrive on Campus

5:00pm: Dinner with HLS Finalists
Umphrey Lee

6:30pm: Finalist Reception
Hughes-Trigg Atrium
Friday, March 23 Hunt Leadership Scholar Interview Day
More information to come

6:00pm-8:00pm: Interview Day Dinner
Mack Ballroom
Saturday, March 24 Hunt Scholarship Finalists Depart Campus
April 2017
 Wednesday, April 4 5:00pm: Meeting about Post-Graduation Life
Seniors only 
 Tuesday, April 10 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Shawn Achor 
May 2017
Tuesday, May 1 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Jeff Bridges
Friday, May 18 2:00pm-3:00pm: Graduation Reception for Seniors
Jones Great Hall, Meadows Museum, more information to follow
OTHER EVENTS TO BE SCHEDULED:
Spring reception with President and Mrs. Turner
Senior dinner hosted by junior class