

For Immediate Release November 18, 2015

2015 Doak Walker Award Semifinalists Announced

DALLAS, TEXAS – The PwC SMU Athletic Forum announced today 11 semifinalists for the 2015 Doak Walker Award. The semifinalists (in alphabetical order) are:

Devontae Booker (Sr.)	Utah	Derrick Henry (Jr.)	Alabama
Alex Collins (Jr.)	Arkansas	Brian Hill (So.)	Wyoming
Dalvin Cook (So.)	Florida State	Shock Linwood (Jr.)	Baylor
Ezekiel Elliott (Jr.)	Ohio State	Christian McCaffrey (So.)	Stanford
Leonard Fournette (So.)	LSU	C.J. Prosise (Sr.)	Notre Dame
Royce Freeman (So.)	Oregon		

Members of the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast their votes to determine the 2015 finalists. Three finalists for the award will be named Tuesday, November 24. The Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast a second vote, which will determine the 2015 recipient. The 2015 Doak Walker Award recipient will be announced live on *The Home Depot College Football Awards* on Thursday, December 10, on ESPN.

The Award is named after three-time SMU All-America running back and 1948 Heisman Trophy winner Doak Walker. Walker, who also punted, returned kicks and kicked extra points, led the Mustangs to two Southwest Conference Championships. He was drafted by the Detroit Lions and led the league in scoring his rookie year. During his six years with the Lions, he led the team to two NFL championships and was chosen All-Pro four times. Walker is a member of both the College and Pro Football Halls of Fame. The 2015 recipient will be the 26th in the history of the award.

<u>###</u>

Honoring the legends of sports for 26 years, the PwC SMU Athletic Forum celebrates outstanding success in athletics. Based in Dallas, the series features major figures from a variety of sports. The PwC SMU Athletic Forum includes four luncheons and the prestigious Doak Walker Award Presentation Banquet.

The Doak Walker Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 22 awards boast more than 700 years of traditionselection excellence. Visit ncfaa.org to learn more about our story.

Beginning in 2015, The Home Depot College Football Awards will have a new home at the College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-A Fan Experience in downtown Atlanta. Airing live on ESPN on December 10, 2015, college football's brightest stars will be honored for their performance on and off the field.

doakwalkeraward.com

Follow us on Twitter and on Instagram @DoakWalkerAward